Winter to Spring Fashion

Lighter Weight "Ripped Sweater" from Bluebird Boutique

 My red, peep-toe pumps were begging to be worn to the Blogger’s Event at Spalon Montage earlier this week.  Well-intentioned, the shoes wanted to strut some color into  my worn-out, winter wardrobe.

 But it’s too early for peeps.  I’d  been thrown off  by my recent beach vacation. (Five days of flip flops.)  I put away the shoes, even though my tall boots were bugging me. 

If your boots are bugging you, or your sweaters are smothering you, you’re not alone.  It’s time to resuscitate our wardrobes and breathe  new LIFE into our closets.

However, doing so can be difficult.  March is too cold for  many spring styles.  Because it is a tricky time to dress,  I wrote some transition tips for The Fashion Files at edina.patch.com. 

Here’s the link, I hope you “like.”              

http://patch.com/A-dF5v

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Winter to Spring Fashion”

  1. LoveFeast Table Says:

    Love that sweater~killer! ~CA

  2. Kristin Says:

    Love your post… Today I was dressed all cute (which is quite the task for me) and feeling ‘put together’ – then stood for ten minutes in a parking lot looking in my bag for my keys – which were in my other hand.
    I love how you put the outfits together; I will be coming back for more clothing tips : )

Leave a Reply

